Skatepark Leverkusen, Germany

The Skatepark Neue Bahnstadt Opladen (New Railway City) in Leverkusen, Germany offers 800 m² fun for skaters and BMX riders. In 2014, the old snake run in Leverkusen was demolished without announcement. Due to the initiative of the skaters of Leverkusen and concrete landscapes we have achieved it, that a new park will be built.

On the site of the former train repair shop, the New Railway City Opladen arises with its Campus Leverkusen. In the vicinity of the new campus next to a multifunctional sports stadium a small skate park will be built. In cooperation with the landscape architects B.A.S. Kopperschmidt + Moczala and the New Railway City Opladen the project was realized. The design was developed in close cooperation with the Leverkusen Skateboard Association.

The resulting facility is characterized by a pool whose table is connected by banks with the flat. Furthermore, there is a long in-situ concrete wall with steel angle, which is used as curb. Also a flat rail, bank hip and a barrier can be found. The skate elements allow bypassing of the multifunctional sports stadium which is well integrated in the concept.

Check out the video from the Skatepark Neue Bahnstadt Opladen:

Skatepark Neue Bahnstadt Opladen, Leverkusen

Der Skatepark Neue Bahnstadt Opladen bietet auf 800 m² Fahrspaß für Skater und BMXer. Im Jahr 2014 wurde der alte Snakerun in Leverkusen ohne Ankündigung abgerissen woraufhin mit der Initiative der Leverkusener Skater und Betonlandschaften wir es erreicht haben, einen neuen Park zu bauen.

Auf dem Gelände des ehemaligen Bahnausbesserungswerks entsteht die Neue Bahnstadt Opladen mit seinem Campus Leverkusen. In der Nähe zum neuen Campus wird neben einem Multifunktionsspielfeld auch ein kleiner Skatepark entstehen. In Zusammenarbeit mit den Landschaftsarchitekten B.A.S. Kopperschmidt + Moczala und der Neuen Bahnstadt Opladen wurde das Projekt zusammen umgesetzt. Die Planung wurde in enger Abstimmung mit dem Leverkusener Skateboard Verein entwickelt.

Die entstandene Anlage zeichnet sich durch einen Pool aus, dessen Table über Banks mit dem Flat verbunden ist. Weiterhin findet sich eine lange Ortbetonmauer die durch Stahlwinkel als Curb genutzt werden kann sowie Flatrail, Bank-Hip und Barrier. Die Skateelemente ermöglichen ein Umfahren des Multifunktionsspielfelds welches dadurch gut in das Konzept eingebunden ist.

Seht euch auch Videos vom Skatepark Neue Bahnstadt Opladen an: