Adventure site amusement park Moers


We are very happy about the competition in Moers won in December 2019. In cooperation with our colleagues, landscape landscape architects from Essen, we received first place for the design of the approx. 3 ha leisure park and the integrated, approx. 3,000 m² skate park.

Our conception of the skate park puts a special focus on noise protection, which we will implement through the location and nature of the elements. We also take into account future fun and the challenge for all skaters in Moers through areas with different levels of difficulty. There is a corresponding pool area for beginners, a snake run and an extensive plaza are also being created.

The park is scheduled for completion in late 2022.

(Renderings: Förder Landschaftsarchitekten )

The jury in Moers wrote about their decision: “With their guiding principle, by placing a “water converter “as the central, new element, the authors created an adequate and powerful replacement for the former lake area. The idea of ​​a park for everyone is consistently implemented by consistently zoning the individual functional areas. The planned scaffolding allows the connection of all areas with the simultaneous possibility of using different circular routes. The laying of the art path on the edge of the open meadow area and at a respectful distance from the Moersbach is apt and enables a better reception of the sculptures due to the prominent arrangement.

The location of the skate park in the southern area follows the noise protection recommendations and appears to be arranged sensibly, even if the noise protection measures still need to be revised. Planning the grandstand area between the skate park and the plaza is a good idea, as it shields the different areas of use from one another and at the same time offers view options on both sides…. ”

www.foerder-landschaftsarchitekten.de

Erlebnisort Freizeitpark Moers


Wir freuen uns sehr über den im Dezember 2019 gewonnenen Wettbewerbs in Moers. In Zusammenarbeit mit den Kollegen Förder Landschaftsarchitekten aus Essen haben wir den ersten Platz für die Gestaltung des ca. 3 ha großen Freizeitparks und dem darin intergrierten, ca. 3.000 m² großen Skatepark erhalten.

Unsere Konzeption des Skateparks setzt den besonderen Fokus auf Lärmschutz, den wir durch die Lage und Beschaffenheit der Elemente umsetzen werden. Ebenso berücksichtigen wir, durch Bereiche in unterschiedlichen Schwierigkeitsgraden, den zukünftigen Spaß und die Herausforderung für alle Skater in Moers. Für die Anfänger gibt es einen entsprechenden Poolbereich, außerdem entsteht ein Snakerun und eine umfangreiche Plaza.

Fertigstellung des Parks soll Ende 2022 sein.

(Renderings: Förder Landschaftsarchitekten )

Die Jury in Moers schreibt zu Ihrem Entschluss: „Die Verfasser haben mit Ihrer Leitidee durch die Platzierung eines „Wasserwandlers“ als zentrales, neues Element einen adäquaten und kraftvollen Ersatz für die ehemalige Seefläche geschaffen. Die Idee eines Parks für Alle wird durch die konsequente Zonierung der einzelnen Funktionsbereiche schlüssig umgesetzt. Das geplante Wegegerüst erlaubt die Anbindung aller Bereiche bei gleichzeitiger Möglichkeit, unterschiedliche Rundwege zu nutzen. Die Verlegung des Kunstpfades an den Rand der offenen Wiesenfläche und im respektvollen Abstand zum Moersbach ist treffend  und ermöglicht durch die prominente Anordnung eine bessere Rezeption der Skulpturen. 

Die Lage des Skateparks im südlichen Bereich folgt den lärmschutzrechtlichen Empfehlungen und erscheint sinnvoll angeordnet zu sein, auch wenn die Lärmschutzmaßnahmen noch überarbeitet werden müssen. Die Einplanung der Tribünenanlage zwischen Skatepark und Plaza ist eine gute Idee, da sie die unterschiedlichen Nutzungsräume voneinander abschirmt und gleichzeitig Aussichtsmöglichkeiten zu beiden Seiten bietet….“

www.foerder-landschaftsarchitekten.de